I've never liked the damage rule we switched to several years ago. But just to play along with it, what do you think about this shot?
People always argued for the damage rule because it took away the burden of decision making, but here's a case where the disc is clearly going off (or is actually off) and now we're left to wonder what the call would be.

Thoughts about this shot? Or this one (http://worldcrokinoleleague.ning.com/video/damage-in-slomo-and-super)?
Or thoughts about the damage rule?

Rating:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.

Views: 37

Comment

You need to be a member of National Crokinole Association (NCA) to add comments!

Join National Crokinole Association (NCA)

Comment by Fred Slater on December 25, 2016 at 7:57pm
It would seem that, with the aid of replays, that Nathan's disc that came back should have been removed from the board. It was touching the outside line when struck by the out-of-play disk. Of course in a situation like this it is hard for the players to determine what happened.

© 2017   Created by NCA Admin.   Powered by

Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service